São Paulo, November 30, 2016 – For the purposes of the Instruction nº 358, dated January 3, 2002 of the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission (Comissão de Valores Mobiliários – “CVM”), as amended (“CVM Instruction nº 358”), Aegea Saneamento e Participações S.A.(“Aegea” or “Company”), water and sanitation concessions operator, present in 47 municipalities in 9 States, and its subsidiary – Prolagos S.A.  Concessionária de Serviços Públicos de Água e Esgoto (“Prolagos”), announces the annual adjustment of water tariff by 9.2484%¹, as clause 13th of concession contract CN 04/96, and will apply to the municipalities of Armação dos Búzios, Arraial do Cabo, Cabo Frio, Iguaba Grande e São Pedro da Aldeia. The new water tariff, as approved by AGENERSA (Energy and sanitation Regulatory Agency of the State of Rio de Janeiro), will be applicable on the consumptions from December 1st, 2016.


Flávio Martins Tarchi Crivellari
CFO and Investor Relations Officer